With multiple radio hits drawn from six scorching studio albums plus several EPs, a pair of live records, and a retrospective, The Trews are among the most prolific, electrifying, and innovative rock bands on the planet, a fact corroborated by onetime stagemates the Rolling Stones, Weezer, and Bruce Springsteen. The Nova Scotia‐bred, Hamilton, ONbased combo of singer/guitarist Colin MacDonald, guitarist John‐Angus MacDonald, bassist Jack Syperek, and drummer Chris Gormley — songwriters all — has won universal acclaim for both their dazzling live performances and wildly accessible songs. The band’s current, sixth studio album, the towering and multifaceted Civilianaires, was cut in Toronto with fast‐rising producer Derek Hoffman and features co‐production from Arkells frontman Max Kerman and Bob Rock, and writing features from celebrated singer/songwriter Serena Ryder.

SKU: 823674661922 Categories: ,


1. Vintage Love
2. Leave it Alone
3. The New Us
4. Times Speeding Up
5. Bar Star
6. Harder to Love
7. Is it Too Late
8. Up Sweet Baby
9. Civilianaires
10. No More Saying Goodbye
11. Amen
12. Jericho

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)