Product Description
Digitally remastered digipak edition of this classic 1965 album from The Beatles featuring ‘Drive My Car’, ‘Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)’, ‘Nowhere Man’, ‘Michelle’, ‘In My Life’ and many more. The album has been remastered at Abbey Road Studios in London utilizing state of the art recording technology alongside vintage studio equipment, carefully maintaining the authenticity and integrity of the original analogue recordings. Within the CD’s new packaging, the booklet includes detailed historical notes along with informative recording notes. A newly produced mini-documentary on the making of the album is included as a QuickTime file on each album. The documentary contains archival footage, rare photographs and never-before-heard studio chat from The Beatles, offering a unique and very personal insight into the studio atmosphere. Capitol.
Rank ’em how you like, Rubber Soul is an undeniable pivot point in the Fab Four’s varied discography no matter where, or how, you first heard it. So many classics: “Drive My Car” and “Nowhere Man” merge the early combustible Beatifics to a burgeoning studio consciousness; “The Word” can be read as a pre-psych warning shot; the sitar-laden “Norwegian Wood” and the evocative “Girl” (the latter written on the last night of the sessions) stand as turning points in John Lennon’s oeuvre. George finally emerges too, with the McGuinn-ish “If I Needed Someone”. –Don Harrison –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

SKU: 094638241829 Categories: ,


1 Drive My Car 2:28
2 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) 2:04
3 You Won’t See Me 3:19
4 Nowhere Man 2:43
5 Think For Yourself 2:18
6 The Word 2:43
7 Michelle 2:42
8 What Goes On 2:48
9 Girl 2:31
10 I’m Looking Through You 2:26
11 In My Life 2:26
12 Wait 2:14
13 If I Needed Someone 2:22
14 Run For Your Life 2:23

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)