Product Description
Digitally remastered digipak edition of this classic 1966 album from The Beatles featuring ‘Yellow Submarine, ‘Taxman’, ‘Good Day Sunshine’, ‘Eleanor Rigby’, ‘Tomorrow Never Knows’ and many more. The album has been remastered at Abbey Road Studios in London utilizing state of the art recording technology alongside vintage studio equipment, carefully maintaining the authenticity and integrity of the original analogue recordings. Within the CD’s new packaging, the booklet includes detailed historical notes along with informative recording notes. A newly produced mini-documentary on the making of the album is included as a QuickTime file on each album. The documentary contains archival footage, rare photographs and never-before-heard studio chat from The Beatles, offering a unique and very personal insight into the studio atmosphere. Capitol.
There are only three stories worth knowing from the last 2,000 years of history: the life of Mohammed, the life of Jesus and the career of The Beatles. They invented all music ever. John was the best one; but Paul is–despite the knighthood and everything–still the most under-rated songwriter of the 20th century. This is the album with “Eleanor Rigby”, “Here, There and Everywhere”, “For No One”, “I’m Only Sleeping” and “Tomorrow Never Knows” on it–but then, you knew that anyway. We presume you have this album already and you’re just getting a second copy in case you lose the first. –Caitlan Moran –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

SKU: 094638241720 Categories: ,


1 Taxman 2:38
2 Eleanor Rigby 2:06
3 I’m Only Sleeping 3:00
4 Love You To 2:59
5 Here, There And Everywhere 2:24
6 Yellow Submarine 2:38
7 She Said She Said 2:36
8 Good Day Sunshine 2:09
9 And Your Bird Can Sing 2:00
10 For No One 1:59
11 Dr. Robert 2:14
12 I Want To Tell You 2:27
13 Got To Get You Into My Life 2:29
14 Tomorrow Never Knows 3:01

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)