To commemorate the 20th anniversary of Gomez’s Liquid Skin, Virgin/UMC has remastered two vinyl editions of Liquid Skin. Following his acclaimed remastering of the band’s debut Bring It On for the critically lauded 20th anniversary edition last year, Abbey Road’s Frank Arkwright has delved into the archive to remaster Liquid Skin from the original tapes. Gomez’s sophomore album that followed the Mercury Music prize winning Bring It On, Liquid Skin saw the band crystallize their unique British-Americana vibe, featuring breakout tracks such as ‘We Haven’t Turned Around’, as featured on the soundtrack to American Beauty.

SKU: 602577534225 Categories: ,


Disc: 1
1. Hangover
2. Revolutionary Kind
3. Bring It On
4. Blue Moon Rising
5. Las Vegas Dealer
6. We Haven’t Turned Around
7. Fill My Cup
8. Rhythm & Blues Alibi
9. Rosalita
10. California
11. Devil Will Ride
12. Throwin’ Myself Away
13. Nobody’s Girl
14. Someday
15. Brother Lead
16. Summer

Disc: 2

1. High On Liquid Skin (Demo)
2. We Haven’t Turned Around (No Orchestra)
3. Rosalita (Kit Version)
4. Las Vegas Dealer (Ben Vocal)
5. Hangover
6. Blue Moon Rising
7. Rhythm and Blues Alibi
8. Rosemary
9. Do’s & Don’ts
10. Las Vegas Dealer
11. We Haven’t Turned Around
12. Devil Will Ride
13. Bring It On

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)