Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release, the sophomore album from the musical pseudonym of Toronto-based singer/songwriter Afie Jurvanen. Afie’s disarmingly forthright, captivatingly melodic songs have already earned him both a devoted fan base and a significant amount of critical acclaim on both sides of the border. on Barchords, the determined, down-to-earth tunesmith delivers a beautifully bittersweet, infectiously uplifting set whose insightful lyrics, rousing melodies and raw, intimate performances exude an organic warmth and a timeless sense of universality. Jurvanen’s compositions are effortlessly accessible yet defy easy categorization, rewarding continued attention with multiple musical and emotional layers that reveal themselves with repeat listens.

SKU: 602527897516 Categories: ,


A1 Lost In The Light 3:56
A2 Caught Me Thinking 3:00
A3 Montreal 2:41
A4 Okay, Alright, I’m Alive 2:58
A5 Never Again 4:30
A6 Overjoyed 4:26
B1 I Got You Babe 2:46
B2 Any Other Way 1:03
B3 Snowplow 3:01
B4 Your Sweet Touch 3:52
B5 Time And Time Again 3:11
B6 Be My Witness 3:46

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)