Product description
Jackson,Alan ~ Greatest Hits Collection
As a superstar who’s revered by both the young country audience and traditionalists, Alan Jackson is at his finest when he’s steers clear of trifles like “Chattahoochie” and takes those younger fans to school. Here he does just that by paying respects to Hank (“Midnight in Montgomery”), swearing allegiance to George Jones (“Don’t Rock the Jukebox”), and calling out all those newcomers who’ve decided it’s time to get twangy now that country’s hot (“Gone Country”). All of it pales next to “Here in the Real World,” however, as perfect a honky-tonk weeper as mainstream Nashville has produced in 30 years. –David Cantwell

SKU: 078221880121 Category:


1 Chattahoochee (Extended Mix) 3:56
2 Gone Country 4:19
3 She’s Got The Rhythm (And I Got The Blues) 2:23
4 Midnight In Montgomery 3:44
5 Tall, Tall Trees 2:27
6 Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow 3:05
7 I’ll Try 3:51
8 Don’t Rock The Jukebox 2:51
9 Livin’ On Love 3:48
10 Summertime Blues 3:11
11 Love’s Got A Hold On You 2:53
12 (Who Says) You Can’t Have It All 3:28
13 Home 3:17
14 Wanted 2:57
15 I Don’t Even Know Your Name 3:49
16 Dallas 2:43
17 Here In The Real World 3:37
18 Someday 3:17
19 Mercury Blues 3:38
20 I’d Love You All Over Again 3:10

en_CAEnglish (Canada)
fr_CAFrançais du Canada en_CAEnglish (Canada)