Stone Roses legend Ian Brown has announced he’s returning with a new solo album — his first in a decade.

The album is titled Ripples, and it will arrive on March 1 via Polydor. It marks his seventh solo studio album overall and his proper follow‐up to 2009’s My Way.

Brown produced the album himself and wrote almost all of Ripples with three of the songs were co‐written with his sons, who also play a multitude of instruments across the release. The album also includes covers of Barrington Levy’s ‘Black Roses’ and ‘Break Down The Walls’ by Mikey Dread.

The album was recorded in Liverpool and enhanced in the Beatles room at Abbey Road Studios, before being mixed by longterm collaborator Steve Fitzmaurice. The record was digitally mastered by Bob Ludwig in New York, while the vinyl was mastered by Chris Bellman in LA.

Ian Brown has retained complete creative control of the project ‐ producing the album, directing the video (to be released soon) as well as creating the artwork himself and playing guitar, drums and a host of other instruments throughout the record.

Further cementing his “Monkey Man” nickname, Brown also made the album art himself, and the cover comes complete with a small golden chimp riding a pony, à la Planet of the Apes.

UGS : 602577082689 Catégories : ,


1. First World Problems
2. Black Roses
3. Breathe and Breathe Easy (The Everness Of Now)
4. The Dream And The Dreamer
5. From Chaos To Harmony
6. It’s Raining Diamonds
7. Ripples
8. Blue Sky Day
9. Soul Satisfaction
10. Break Down The Walls (Warm Up Jam)

fr_CAFrançais du Canada
en_CAEnglish (Canada) fr_CAFrançais du Canada