In honor of the 70th anniversary of its original singles in 1949, The Complete Birth of the Cool by Miles Davis is being released on 2LP. The record features Miles Davis’ classic Birth of the Cool as well as a second LP of live material from 1948, previously unreleased on vinyl. The package features a wrapped gatefold jacket with laminated coating, as well as a brand new retrospective essay by Ashley Kahn, the author of Kind of Blue: The Making of the Miles Davis Masterpiece. Legendary Jazz saxophonist Gerry Mulligan and Jazz historian Phil Schaap provide liner notes on the project, which were originally published in 1998. The first LP is mastered from analog tape of the original singles for the first time since the original Birth of the Cool release in 1957.

UGS : 602577540899 Catégorie : Étiquette :


Disc 1:

  1. Your Song
  2. Tiny Dancer
  3. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time)
  4. Honky Cat
  5. Crocodile Rock
  6. Sorry Seams To Be The Hardest Word
  7. Daniel
  8. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  9. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  10. Candle In The Wind
  11. Bennie and the Jets
  12. The Bitch Is Back
  13. Philadelphia Freedom
  14. Island Girl
  15. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
  16. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
  17. Little Jeannie

Disc 2:

  1. Song For Guy
  2. Blue Eyes
  3. I’m Still Standing
  4. I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues
  5. Sad Songs (Say So Much)
  6. Nikita
  7. I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That
  8. Sacrifice
  9. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  10. Something About The Way You Look Tonight
  11. I Want Love
  12. Can You Feel The Love Tonight
  13. Are You Ready For Love?
  14. Electricity
  15. Home Again
  16. Looking Up
  17. Circle of Life

Disc 3:

  1. Skyline Pigeon
  2. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  3. Pinball Wizard
  4. Mama Can’t Buy You Love
  5. Part-Time Love
  6. Victim of Love
  7. Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)
  8. Kiss The Bride
  9. That’s What Friends Are For
  10. The One
  11. True Love
  12. Believe
  13. Live Like Horses
  14. Written In The Stars
  15. This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore
  16. Good Morning To The Night
  17. Step Into Christmas

fr_CAFrançais du Canada
en_CAEnglish (Canada) fr_CAFrançais du Canada